The largest site on the web dedicated to Fibonacci numbers and the golden section:

Ron Knott's Fibonacci Page (http://www.mcs.surrey.ac.uk/Personal/R.Knott/Fibonacci/fib.html)

A large list of links to Fibonacci recources:

Math Forum Internet Mathematics Library: Golden Ratio (http://mathforum.org/library/topics/golden_ratio)

Fibonacci Quarterly homepage:

Fibonacci Quarterly Homepage (http://www.sdstate.edu/~wcsc/http/fibhome.html)

Biography of Fibonacci and summary of the Fibonacci numbers' origins by R. Knott, D. A. Quinney and PASS Maths:

The life and numbers of Fibonacci (http://pass.maths.org.uk/issue3/fibonacci)

A more thorough biography of Fibonacci by J. J. O'Connor and E. F. Robertson:

Leonardo Pisano Fibonacci (http://www-groups.dcs.st-and.ac.uk/~history/Mathematicians/Fibonacci.html)


Arnold Schoenberg's site:

Arnold Schönberg Center (http://www.schoenberg.at)

Iannis Xenakis' site:

Iannis Xenakis (http://www.iannis-xenakis.org)

George Crumb's site:

The Official George Crumb Home Page (http://www.georgecrumb.net)

John Adams' site:

John Adams (http://www.earbox.com)

Karlheinz Stockhausen's site:

Karlheinz Stockhausen (http://www.stockhausen.org)

Anton Webern site:

Anton Webern (http://www.antonwebern.com)

Luigi Nono's site:

Luigi Nono (http://digilander.iol.it/alnono)

My friend and colleague Joseph Johnson:

Joseph Johnson (http://www.josephjohnson.org)


The Händelhaus in Halle:

Händelhaus (http://www.haendelhaus.de)

The Beethovenhaus in Bonn:

Beethovenhaus Bonn (http://www.beethoven-haus-bonn.de)

The Bach-Archiv Leipzig:

Bach Leipzig (http://www.bach-leipzig.de)


My own German-English music dictionary:

German-English Music Dictionary (http://dict.caseymongoven.com)

Csound Front Page, MIT Press, here you can download Csound:

Csound Front Page (http://mitpress.mit.edu/e-books/csound/frontpage.html)

Csound site, here you can download Csound:

cSounds.com (http://csounds.com)

New England Conservatory's site:

New England Conservatory of Music (http://newenglandconservatory.edu)

A useful tool:

The On-line Encyclopedia of Integer Sequences (http://www.research.att.com/~njas/sequences/index.html)


Back to Menu